Jump to content

Mostri con immunità alla magia


sanzo
 Share

Recommended Posts


  • Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

i golem

Il raksasha (si scrive così?) non ha un'immunità alla magia, però ha una ri pazzesca, potrebbe essere una buona alternativa.

Signori, leggiamoci i manuali come si deve, và...

Metamorfosi consente di trasformarti in quel che ti pare, basta che non sia un non morto, un costrutto, un esterno o un incorporeo.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Moderators - supermoderator

non è che perchè di partenza sei X puoi fare come ti pare
E' cosi, il tipo esterno viene anche menzionato nelle regole del gioco.

Polymorphing (Part Three)

The subject temporarily gains the type and subtypes of the assumed form... If you're having trouble deciding which type of traits you gain, here's a list of what you get and what you don't:

Outsider Type

You get the following:

-- Proficient with all simple and martial weapons and any weapons mentioned in its entry. (You don't forget what you know, but a change to outsider form doesn't get you any weapon proficiency that's not listed here.)

-- Proficient with whatever type of armor (light, medium, or heavy) it is described as wearing, as well as all lighter types. Outsiders not indicated as wearing armor are not proficient with armor. Outsiders are proficient with shields if they are proficient with any form of armor. (You don't forget what you know, but a change to outsider form doesn't get you any armor proficiency that's not listed here.)

-- Outsiders breathe, but do not need to eat or sleep (although they can do so if they wish). Native outsiders breathe, eat, and sleep. (Natural ability.)

You don't get the following:

-- Darkvision out to 60 feet. (Extraordinary special quality.)

-- Unlike most other living creatures, an outsider does not have a dual nature; its soul and body form one unit. When an outsider is slain, no soul is set loose. Spells that restore souls to their bodies, such as raise dead, reincarnate, and resurrection, don't work on an outsider. It takes a different magical effect, such as limited wish, wish, miracle, or true resurrection to restore it to life. An outsider with the native subtype can be raised, reincarnated, or resurrected just as other living creatures can be. (If you had a soul before changing, you still have one after changing.)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Moderators - supermoderator

non colgo il punto...
Quella regola ribadisce cosa si ottiene trasformandosi; il fatto che si possa assumere una qualsiasi forma del proprio tipo sotto i vincoli della magia è espresso nel testo dell'incantesimo stesso...

Polymorph

Transmutation

Level: Sor/Wiz 4

Components: V, S, M

Casting Time: 1 standard action

Range: Touch

Target: Willing living creature touched

Duration: 1 min./level (D)

Saving Throw: None

Spell Resistance: No

This spell functions like alter self, except that you change the willing subject into another form of living creature. The new form may be of the same type as the subject or any of the following types: aberration, animal, dragon, fey, giant, humanoid, magical beast, monstrous humanoid, ooze, plant, or vermin. The assumed form can’t have more Hit Dice than your caster level (or the subject’s HD, whichever is lower), to a maximum of 15 HD at 15th level. You can’t cause a subject to assume a form smaller than Fine, nor can you cause a subject to assume an incorporeal or gaseous form. The subject’s creature type and subtype (if any) change to match the new form.

Upon changing, the subject regains lost hit points as if it had rested for a night (though this healing does not restore temporary ability damage and provide other benefits of resting; and changing back does not heal the subject further). If slain, the subject reverts to its original form, though it remains dead.

The subject gains the Strength, Dexterity, and Constitution scores of the new form but retains its own Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma scores. It also gains all extraordinary special attacks possessed by the form but does not gain the extraordinary special qualities possessed by the new form or any supernatural or spell-like abilities.

Incorporeal or gaseous creatures are immune to being polymorphed, and a creature with the shapechanger subtype can revert to its natural form as a standard action.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ah sisi

beh su questo presupposto avevamo detto che il rakasha è giocabile

più che altro questa tattica è utile contro un beholder o un altro mostro che casta a volontà campo-antimagia, se il tuo pg è immune alla magia il campo non dovrebbe annullare l'effetto di metamorfosi o trasformazione (naturalmente parlo nel caso in cui si possiede la cdp adatta ad abilitarti l'immunità con metamorfosi)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ah sisi

beh su questo presupposto avevamo detto che il rakasha è giocabile

più che altro questa tattica è utile contro un beholder o un altro mostro che casta a volontà campo-antimagia, se il tuo pg è immune alla magia il campo non dovrebbe annullare l'effetto di metamorfosi o trasformazione (naturalmente parlo nel caso in cui si possiede la cdp adatta ad abilitarti l'immunità con metamorfosi)

No, perché il campo anti-magia non viene negato dall'RI, né l'RI permette di ignorarne gli effetti. L'RI serve solo alle creature evocate per non sparire. Quindi il soggetto con immunità alla magia [o un'alta RI] perderà comunque l'effetto della trasformazione.

Metamorfosi in ogni caso non aiuta ad ottenere un'RI o immunità alla magia dato che sono qualità straordinarie e non attacchi straordinari.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Moderators - supermoderator

parlo nel caso in cui si possiede la cdp adatta ad abilitarti l'immunità con metamorfosi

Metamorfosi in ogni caso non aiuta ad ottenere un'RI o immunità alla magia dato che sono qualità straordinarie e non attacchi straordinari.
Pardòn, ma non è uno dei privilegi speciali concessi da Manifestare Qualità e Varietà Infinita (Maestro Trasformista) a cui si stava riferendo? :mmm2:
Manifestare Qualità: [...] ha tutte le qualità speciali straordinarie di qualsiasi forma preferita che assume.

Varietà Infinita: [...]

    Aggiungere una qualità speciale straordinaria della seconda forma

Link to comment
Share on other sites

io credo che così come si deve superare la ri delle creature evocate, debba superarsi la ri delle creature trasmutate perchè l'incantesimo abbia effetto o quantomeno se non conta per chi la ri, chi possiede invece l'immunità dovrebbe non subire alcun effetto di campo-antimagia

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Seller: sì mi ero dimenticato qual'era l'assunto da cui partiva il topic ed ero di fretta. Normalmente la mia risposta è corretta, per quanto riguarda il maestro trasformista ovviamente le cose cambiano come segnalato da te.

io credo che così come si deve superare la ri delle creature evocate, debba superarsi la ri delle creature trasmutate perchè l'incantesimo abbia effetto o quantomeno se non conta per chi la ri, chi possiede invece l'immunità dovrebbe non subire alcun effetto di campo-antimagia

Il tuo è un assunto puramente discrezionale...

Se fosse come dici tu l'incantesimo avrebbe descrizione:

Spell Resistance: Yes.

Invece è "Spell Resistance: See Text.", e il text si riferisce solo alle creature evocate per quanto riguarda l'RI.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.