Jump to content

Utilizzare una bacchetta


tamriel
 Share

Recommended Posts

Un incantatore può utilizzare una bacchetta anche se non è di livello sufficiente per castere l'incantesimo? Mi spiego meglio: un mago di 3° livello può usare (facendo una prova di livello di incantatore, come nel caso di una pergamena) una bacchetta di palla di fuoco? Oppure è fattibile solo tramite una prova di utilizzare oggetti magici?

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Un incantatore può utilizzare una bacchetta anche se non è di livello sufficiente per castere l'incantesimo? Mi spiego meglio: un mago di 3° livello può usare (facendo una prova di livello di incantatore, come nel caso di una pergamena) una bacchetta di palla di fuoco? Oppure è fattibile solo tramite una prova di utilizzare oggetti magici?

Basta una prova di livello a cd 1+LI di chi l'ha creata.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

dove lo trovo scritto?xkè il mio master sostiene che x usare una bacchetta si deve fare una prova di utilizzare oggetti magici ma siccome il mago questa abilità non ce l'ha non lo può fare.

Il tuo DM sbaglia.

O meglio, ha ragione solo quando si parla di incantesimi non presenti nella lista del personaggio.

Activation

Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity. (If the spell being cast, however, has a longer casting time than 1 standard action, it takes that long to cast the spell from a wand.) To activate a wand, a character must hold it in hand (or whatever passes for a hand, for nonhumanoid creatures) and point it in the general direction of the target or area. A wand may be used while grappling or while swallowed whole.

Spell Trigger

Spell trigger activation is similar to spell completion, but it’s even simpler. No gestures or spell finishing is needed, just a special knowledge of spellcasting that an appropriate character would know, and a single word that must be spoken. Anyone with a spell on his or her spell list knows how to use a spell trigger item that stores that spell. (This is the case even for a character who can’t actually cast spells, such as a 3rd-level paladin.) The user must still determine what spell is stored in the item before she can activate it. Activating a spell trigger item is a standard action and does not provoke attacks of opportunity.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ma lo sai che forse non c'è neanche bisogno di una prova di livello?

Spell Completion: [...] To use a spell completion item safely, a character must be of high enough level in the right class to cast the spell already. If he can’t already cast the spell, there’s a chance he’ll make a mistake. [...]

Spell Trigger: Spell trigger activation is similar to spell completion, but it’s even simpler. No gestures or spell finishing is needed, just a special knowledge of spellcasting that an appropriate character would know, and a single word that must be spoken. Anyone with a spell on his or her spell list knows how to use a spell trigger item that stores that spell. (This is the case even for a character who can’t actually cast spells, such as a 3rd-level paladin.) The user must still determine what spell is stored in the item before she can activate it. Activating a spell trigger item is a standard action and does not provoke attacks of opportunity.

Activation: Wands use the spell trigger activation method, so casting a spell from a wand is usually a standard action that doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity. (If the spell being cast, however, has a longer casting time than 1 action, it takes that long to cast the spell from a wand.) To activate a wand, a character must hold it in hand (or whatever passes for a hand, for nonhumanoid creatures) and point it in the general direction of the target or area. A wand may be used while grappling or while swallowed whole.

Non parla di livello o possibile malfunzionamento come per le pergamene... mi viene da pensare che basti semplicemente avere l'incantesimo sulla propria lista.

Precisazione nel caso non lo sapessi: le liste di incantesimi dei maghi specialisti non contengono gli incantesimi delle scuole proibite, e quelle dei chierici non contengono tutti gli incantesimi di tutti i domini, ma solo di quelli accessibili al chierico.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ma lo sai che forse non c'è neanche bisogno di una prova di livello?

Non parla di livello o possibile malfunzionamento come per le pergamene... mi viene da pensare che basti semplicemente avere l'incantesimo sulla propria lista.

Giusto, chiedo scusa, colpa mia: mi sono confuso con le pergamene, per le quali ci vuole la prova suddetta, se non si è del livello adatto. Errore mio.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.