Jump to content

rafforzare ispirazione


Shinsek
 Share

Recommended Posts


  • Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Il talento parola della creazione [coro celestiale] che si trova nelle iprese eroiche a pag.32, dice che vengono raddoppiati gli effetti di musica bardica.

E la progressione riportata è:

1°/7°: +2;

8°: +4;

14°: +6;

20°: +8.

Se sono un bardo di 20° livello e faccio rafforzare ispirazione, che normalmente dà un +1, non dovrei invece ottenere +2 (e fare quindi inspirare coraggio 8+2=+10?).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Leggendo le FAQ si dovrebbe supporre il contrario:

When do “add-on” effects such as poison occur? For example, if an assassin delivers a death attack with a weapon bearing wyvern poison, does the poison take effect first, thus potentially reducing the target’s Fortitude save against the death attack?

As a general guideline, whenever the rules don’t stipulate an order of operations for special effects (such as spells or special abilities), you should apply them in the order that’s most beneficial to the “controller” of the effect.

In this case, the assassin is the “controller” of both the poison and the death attack, so he’d most likely choose for the poison to take effect first, and then the death attack.

While this spell is in effect, the morale bonus granted by your inspire courage bardic music increases by 1.

The Words of Creation doubles the effect of several bardic music abilities:

• Inspire Courage: Double the morale bonus on saving throws against charm and fear and the morale bonus on attack and weapon damage rolls (+2 at 1st level, +4 at 8th level, +6 at 14th level, +8 at 20th level).

Quindi, seguendo le FAQ, un bardo di 8° [per fare un esempio], che di base ispira coraggio a +2, se ha attivo lo spell Inspirational Boost e possiede il talento Words of Creation ispirerà coraggio per un valore di +6, perché è ottenuto con l'ordine di operazioni più conveniente per il bardo.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

La FAQ dell'assassino, imho, non c'entra nulla, è un caso completamente diverso.

Ne esistono altre di FAQ simili. Ho riportato questo perché esprimeva l'orientamento in termini generali prima di specificare la questione per la domanda specifica.

As a general guideline, whenever the rules don’t stipulate an order of operations for special effects (such as spells or special abilities), you should apply them in the order that’s most beneficial to the “controller” of the effect.

Questa è una regola generale che significa che, salvo esplicite affermazioni contrarie del regolamento, gli effetti si applicano sempre nell'ordine che conferisce un maggior beneficio all'utilizzatore. Se non fosse stato così avrebbe avuto senso l'obiezione di chi dice che l'effetto dell'incantesimo si applicherà dopo l'effetto del talento, riducendone quindi il potenziale effettivo.

Riporto altre FAQ simili per evidenziare come la questione sia di rilevanza sistematica, e non meramente specifica:

If a monster has resistance and vulnerability to the same kind of damage (such as fire), which effect is applied first? And when does the saving throw come in?

Always roll a saving throw before applying any effects that would increase or reduce the damage dealt. For example, if a frost giant is struck by a fireball that would deal 35 points of damage, it would roll its Reflex save, then apply its vulnerability to fire after determining how much damage the fireball would normally deal. If the save failed, the frost giant would take 52 points of damage: 35 + one-half of 35 (17.5, rounded down to 17). A successful save would mean the frost giant suffered only 25 points of damage: one-half of 35 rounded down (17), plus one-half of 17 rounded down (8).

If the creature has both resistance and vulnerability to the same kind of damage, apply the resistance (which reduces the damage dealt by the effect) before applying the vulnerability (which increases the damage taken by the creature). For example, imagine our frost giant wore a ring of minor fire resistance (granting resistance to fire 10). If the save failed, the frost giant would take 37 points of fire damage: 35 (fireball) – 10 (resistance to fire 10) = 25, plus one-half of 25 (12.5, rounded down to 12). If the save succeeded, the frost giant would take only 10 points of damage: 17 (half damage from the fireball, rounded down) – 10 (resistance to fire 10) = 7, plus one-half of 7 (3.5, rounded down to 3).

As a general guideline, whenever the rules don’t stipulate an order of operations for special effects (such as spells or special abilities), you should apply them in the order that’s most beneficial to the creature. In the case of damage, this typically means applying any damage-reducing effects first, before applying any effects that would increase damage.

Does the bonus to caster level from the Practiced Spellcaster feat (from CAr and CD) apply before or after other caster level bonuses (such as those from the Good or Healing domains)?

The bonus from Practiced Spellcaster applies whenever it would be most beneficial to the caster. A 4th-level cleric/4thlevel fighter with the Healing domain and Practiced Spellcaster would cast Conjuration (Healing) spells as a 9th-level caster (base caster level 4th, +4 from Practiced Spellcaster, +1 from the Healing domain). A 4th-level cleric/4th-level rogue with Practiced Spellcaster who activates a bead of karma (from a strand of prayer beads) would cast her spells as a 12th-level caster (base 4, +4 from Practiced Spellcaster, +4 from bead of karma).

How does Practiced Spellcaster interact with the wild magic class feature of the wild mage (from CAr)?

The –3 penalty and +1d6 bonus to the wild mage’s caster level are applied as a single step in the process of determining the wild mage’s caster level. Since Practiced Spellcaster’s bonus is always applied when it is most beneficial to the character (see previous answer), a wild mage with Practiced Spellcaster would typically apply the wild magic class feature first (subtracting 3 and adding 1d6 to her caster level) and then add the Practiced Spellcaster benefit, up to a maximum value equal to her character level.

For example, if a 5th-level wizard/4th-level wild mage with Practiced Spellcaster rolled a 1 on the 1d6 bonus to her caster level, her caster level for that spell would be 9th (base 9th, –3 from wild magic penalty, +1 from wild magic bonus, +4 from Practiced Spellcaster up to a maximum equal to her character level). If she rolled a 6, her caster level would be 12th (base 9th, –3 from wild magic penalty, +6 from wild magic bonus; the Practiced Spellcaster bonus would not apply since it would increase her caster level above her character level).

On the other hand, imagine a wild mage whose caster level (before applying the effects of the wild magic class feature) is less than her character level, such as a wild mage with levels of rogue or other non-spellcasting class. She might well choose to apply the Practiced Spellcaster bonus first, before applying the wild magic modifiers. A rogue 4/wizard 5/wild mage 4 would have a base caster level of 9th before any other modifiers are applied. Adding Practiced Spellcaster’s bonus would increase this to 13th, at which point the penalty and bonus from wild magic would be applied. The Sage recommends that players averse to frequently recalculating caster level avoid playing a character with this combination, as it is likely to cause headaches.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ne esistono altre di FAQ simili. Ho riportato questo perché esprimeva l'orientamento in termini generali prima di specificare la questione per la domanda specifica.

Sì, non lo metto in dubbio.

Il fatto è che qui non è che le regole non lo specificano... qui si moltiplica il valore dato dalla musica bardica. Se lo spell dà un bonus questo non viene moltiplicato, se lo spell aumenta effettivamente il valore che il bardo conferisce (come giustamente hai riportato tu) allora viene moltiplicato. Non vedo nessuna carenza regolistica di sorta.

Riporto altre FAQ simili per evidenziare come la questione sia di rilevanza sistematica, e non meramente specifica:

Dedalo sei tu? :confused:

:mrgreen:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

qui si moltiplica il valore dato dalla musica bardica. Se lo spell dà un bonus questo non viene moltiplicato, se lo spell aumenta effettivamente il valore che il bardo conferisce (come giustamente hai riportato tu) allora viene moltiplicato. Non vedo nessuna carenza regolistica di sorta.

Non sono così sicuro di questa affermazione... Considerando che in ogni caso il bonus andrebbe applicato nel modo più favorevole al bardo esso verrebbe comunque applicato prima del talento, che afferma che si debba moltiplicare the morale bonus on saving throws against charm and fear and the morale bonus on attack and weapon damage rolls.

Dedalo sei tu? :confused:

:mrgreen:

Penso che il vero Dedalo potrebbe offendersi per questo accostamento :lol:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.