Jump to content

Multiclasse stregone/monaco


Misogi
 Share

Recommended Posts


No.

Il bonus di Classe del monaco non dice 'Puoi sommare il tuo modificatore di Saggezza alla tua classe armatura', dice invece 'Se non stai indossando un'armatura, la tua classe armatura diventa 10+des+sag'. La differenza è che le due capacità si sostituiscono invece di sinergizzare: o calcoli la tua CA come 13+des o come 10+sag+des, la terza opzione (13+des+sag) non viene mai presentata dalle regole, è arbitraria.

Edited by Brillacciaio
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 ora fa, Misogi ha scritto:

Sono uno stregone con discendenza dragonica, quindi ho le scaglie di drago che mi aumentano la CA di 13+des. Se multiclasso a Monaco avrei anche la difesa senza armature che sarebbe 10+des+sag. Quindi avrei 13+des+sag? 

No, puoi scegliere solo un modo per calcolare la tua classe armatura. Tu, grazie alla multiclasse, avrai il vantaggio di potere scegliere uno tra due metodi per calcolare la tua classe armatura "base". Tra il metodo di calcolo dello stregone draconico (CA di 13+DES) e il metodo di calcolo del monaco (10+DES+SAG) scegli quello che ha il risultato più alto! ;-)

In generale metodi diversi, per calcolare la classe armatura con una formula, non si uniscono: nè in toto, nè in parte! Questo però non pregiudica la somma di semplici bonus (rappresentati dai quei +"X" dove "X" è un numero) alla tua classe armatura come quella conferita ad esempio da un incantesimo Scudo, da un oggetto magico che dà un "+2" alla classe armatura, da Difesa ("Defense" è uno stile di stile di combattimento che aggiunge +1 alla tua classe armatura), dall'oggetto chiamato scudo (quel +2 però attenzione che non può essere usato con la formula di calcolo della CA del monaco visto che è esplicitamente proibito), etc. Come ti dicevo prima, solo le formule particolari che vengono fornite dal gioco sono mutuamente esclusive, questo però non riguarda gli altri tipi di bonus o penalità che so vanno ad applicare alla formula di calcolo di partenza! 

Questo vale anche con gli incantesimi che danno una formula, ad esempio Difesa Senza Armature del monaco non funziona con un incantesimo come armatura magica (mage armor).

Se un giorno sarai DM ti può essere utile questo link che spiega in modo tecnico quanto ho scritto sopra! Per questione di completezza del topi riporto anche quanto scritto per il calcolo della Classe Armatura. Buon gioco! :grin: 

http://dnd.wizards.com/articles/features/rules-answers-january-2016

How do you calculate a creature’s Armor Class (AC)? Chapter 1 of the Player’s Handbook (p. 14) describes how to determine AC, yet AC calculations generate questions frequently. That fact isn’t too surprising, given the number of ways the game gives you to change your AC!
    Here are some ways to calculate your base AC:

Unarmored: 10 + your Dexterity modifier.

Armored: Use the AC entry for the armor you’re wearing (see PH, 145). For example, in leather armor, you calculate your AC as 11 + your Dexterity modifier, and in chain mail, your AC is simply 16.

Unarmored Defense (Barbarian): 10 + your Dexterity modifier + your Constitution modifier.

Unarmored Defense (Monk): 10 + your Dexterity modifier + your Wisdom modifier.

Draconic Resilience (Sorcerer): 13 + your Dexterity modifier.

Natural Armor: 10 + your Dexterity modifier + your natural armor bonus. This is a calculation method typically used only by monsters and NPCs, although it is also relevant to a druid or another character who assumes a form that has natural armor.

These methods—along with any others that give you a formula for calculating your AC—are mutually exclusive; you can benefit from only one at a time. If you have access to more than one, you pick which one to use. For example, if you’re a sorcerer/monk, you can use either Unarmored Defense or Draconic Resilience, not both. Similarly, a druid/barbarian who transforms into a beast form that has natural armor can use either the beast’s natural armor or Unarmored Defense (you aren’t considered to be wearing armor with natural armor).

What about a shield? A shield increases your AC by 2 while you use it. For example, if you’re unarmored and use a shield, your AC is 12 + your Dexterity modifier. Keep in mind that some AC calculations, such as a monk’s Unarmored Defense, prohibit the use of a shield.

Once you have your base AC, it can be temporarily modified by situational bonuses and penalties. For instance, having half cover gives you a +2 bonus to your AC, and three-quarters cover gives a +5 bonus. Spells sometimes modify AC as well. Shield of faith, for example, grants a target a +2 bonus to AC until the spell ends.

Magic items can also enhance your AC. Here are a few examples: +1 chain mail gives you an AC of 17, a ring of protection gives you a +1 bonus to AC no matter what you’re wearing, and bracers of defense grant you a +2 bonus to AC if you’re not wearing armor or using a shield.

Edited by Demetrius
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.