Jump to content

Un'arma ENORME


adamilson
 Share

Recommended Posts

Salve a tutti volevo un vostro aiuto/chiarimento per un pg che usa un'arma enorme.

Se non ho capito male se io prendo un mezzogigante con una fullblade ed i talenti "presa della scimmia" e "competenza nelle armi esotiche" dovrei fare 4d8 giusto? 2d8 normali, + 1 incremento perchè mezzo gigante, +1 incremento per la presa della scimmia.

La portata rimane uguale o aumenta anch'essa?

Un saluto e grazie anticipatamente per la risposta

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Salve a tutti volevo un vostro aiuto/chiarimento per un pg che usa un'arma enorme.

Se non ho capito male se io prendo un mezzogigante con una fullblade ed i talenti "presa della scimmia" e "competenza nelle armi esotiche" dovrei fare 4d8 giusto? 2d8 normali, + 1 incremento perchè mezzo gigante, +1 incremento per la presa della scimmia.

La portata rimane uguale o aumenta anch'essa?

Un saluto e grazie anticipatamente per la risposta

Il talento Presa della Scimmia e la capacità Corporatura Robusta del Mezzo-Gigante non sommano i loro effetti. Entrambe dicono "puoi impugnare un'arma di una taglia più grande rispetto a quella normale per il personaggio", quindi, in pratica, i loro effetti si sovrappongono.

Per rispondere alla seconda domanda, impugnare un'arma di taglia più grande rispetto a quella del personaggio non aumenta la portata, è specificato nel paragrafo sul Manuale del Giocatore. Solo le armi con portata aumentano la portata.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

ma sei sicuro? ho visto varie build che lo fanno e che sono pacificamente accettate

Il Mezzo-Gigante di cui parli è quello del Manuale Completo delle Arti Psioniche? Se sì, allora le due cose non sono cumulabili.

Do effects that allow you to use larger than normal

weapons, such as the Monkey Grip feat or the Powerful

Build racial trait, stack with each other?

These effects do not stack with each other. If you have an

effect that allows you to use a weapon one size category larger

than you and then gain the same benefit from another source,

you are still limited to weapons one size category larger than

you

Questo viene direttamente dalle FAQ ufficiali. L'unico modo sarebbe crescere a tutti gli effetti di una taglia, ad esempio con un incantesimo come Ingrandire Persone o con l'Ira Montana del Barbaro Goliath.

Se stai parlando di un altro Mezzo-Gigante, potresti dirmi in che manuale si trova?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

no parlo proprio di quello e direi che la tua faq risolve tristemente la questione:P

Quindi, di fatto, non c'è modo di usare un'arma di due taglie più grandi:(

No, tranne appunto aumentare la tua taglia effettiva. Ma in tal caso l'arma rimarrebbe comunque di una taglia più grande rispetto a te.

Comunque vorrei ricordare che Rules of Cool >>>>>>> Rules as Written.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

però la fullblade portata da un mezzo gigante è un cosone grosso lo stesso, no?:)

ho trovato questa faq..se ho capito bene un mezzo gigante può usare una full blade grande come arma da guerra a due mani mentre se prende il talento "competenza armi esotiche" potrebbe usarne una enorme..o sbaglio?

My stonechild (from Races of Stone) fighter wields a

fullblade (from Arms and Equipment Guide). If he increases

the weapon’s size by one category, can he still wield it, and

would it give him reach?

First of all, your stonechild couldn’t wield such a weapon.

While a stonechild (as a Medium creature) can wield a normal

fullblade as a two-handed weapon thanks to the Exotic Weapon

Proficiency (fullblade) feat, he couldn’t wield a fullblade of a

larger size category at all, even with the feat.

(Although the fullblade is described in Arms and

Equipment Guide as a “Huge” weapon, this is a reference to the

3.0 rules for weapon size. Using the 3.5 rules for weapon sizes,

the fullblade used by Medium creatures is actually a Large twohanded

weapon with a special rule that allows a Medium

creature to wield it with two hands.)

Normally, the smallest creature that could wield a Huge

fullblade (that is, a fullblade sized for two-handed use by a

Huge creature) would be a Large creature. A Medium creature

with the powerful build racial trait, such as a goliath or halfgiant,

with the Exotic Weapon Proficiency (fullblade) feat

could also wield a Huge fullblade.

As to the second issue, regardless of the wielder’s or the

weapon’s size, a fullblade is not a reach weapon. Even a

Medium creature with powerful build who wields a Huge

fullblade can use it only against creatures at a distance of his

natural reach (typically 5 feet), but no more than that.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

però la fullblade portata da un mezzo gigante è un cosone grosso lo stesso, no?:)

ho trovato questa faq..se ho capito bene un mezzo gigante può usare una full blade grande come arma da guerra a due mani mentre se prende il talento "competenza armi esotiche" potrebbe usarne una enorme..o sbaglio?

My stonechild (from Races of Stone) fighter wields a

fullblade (from Arms and Equipment Guide). If he increases

the weapon’s size by one category, can he still wield it, and

would it give him reach?

First of all, your stonechild couldn’t wield such a weapon.

While a stonechild (as a Medium creature) can wield a normal

fullblade as a two-handed weapon thanks to the Exotic Weapon

Proficiency (fullblade) feat, he couldn’t wield a fullblade of a

larger size category at all, even with the feat.

(Although the fullblade is described in Arms and

Equipment Guide as a “Huge” weapon, this is a reference to the

3.0 rules for weapon size. Using the 3.5 rules for weapon sizes,

the fullblade used by Medium creatures is actually a Large twohanded

weapon with a special rule that allows a Medium

creature to wield it with two hands.)

Normally, the smallest creature that could wield a Huge

fullblade (that is, a fullblade sized for two-handed use by a

Huge creature) would be a Large creature. A Medium creature

with the powerful build racial trait, such as a goliath or halfgiant,

with the Exotic Weapon Proficiency (fullblade) feat

could also wield a Huge fullblade.

As to the second issue, regardless of the wielder’s or the

weapon’s size, a fullblade is not a reach weapon. Even a

Medium creature with powerful build who wields a Huge

fullblade can use it only against creatures at a distance of his

natural reach (typically 5 feet), but no more than that.

Beh, non mi sembra aggiunga niente di nuovo. ;)

Comunque sì, dovrebbe essere un'arma piuttosto tamarra.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.