Jump to content

Benvenuto in Dragons’ Lair

La più grande e attiva community italiana sui giochi di ruolo.
Accedi o registrati per avere accesso a tutte le funzionalità del sito.
Sarai così in grado di discutere con gli altri utenti della community.

In arrivo la Guida di Van Richten a Ravenloft, la Guida Omnicomprensiva di Xanathar e lo Schermo del Dungeon Master Reincarnato

Sono stati annunciati ufficialmente dalla WotC tre nuove localizzazioni italiane di prodotti per D&D 5E.

Read more...
By Lucane

I Mondi del Design #13: Le Quattro Fasi della Magia - Parte 3

Lew Pulsipher ci propone una serie di domande circa la diffusione della magia nel mondo di gioco, offrendo spunti di riflessione sui quali costruire campagne e ambientazioni più interessanti. 

Read more...

Classe Armatura in Dungeons & Dragons 5E

In questo articolo analizziamo i maggiori cambiamenti alla Classe Armatura nella Quinta Edizione di Dungeons & Dragons.

Read more...

Personaggi di Classe #2 - Collegio Bardico: Collegio del Metal

Nel secondo appuntamento con HicksHomebrew conosceremo un collegio bardico che insegna a cantare in growling e a realizzare potenti assoli. Preparatevi a pogare!

Read more...

Il Manuale dei Sandbox

In questo articolo di Gareth Ryder-Hanrahan vedremo un metodo particolare per la creazione di un sandbox. 

Read more...

Danni / Penalità alle caratteristiche


Nex1
 Share

Recommended Posts

Salve a tutti! Ho cercato sul forum e un po' sul web ma non sono riuscito a trovare risposta alla domanda: "Quali debuff si sommano e quali no?".

Il fatto è che ho deciso di portare il mio mago sull'ambito del debuff più che del god (nonostante in diversi casi siano molto simili), per un discorso interpretativo.

Esempio per spiegare meglio il problema:

Raggio di esaurimento - Raggio di indebolimento

Ipotizziamo che ho un nemico di fronte molto improntato sul combattimento corpo a corpo e ho deciso che non sia poi così forte. Lancio fin da subito Raggio di esaurimento, rendendolo esausto (-6 alla FOR e DES (nessun nome sulla penalità), movimento dimezzato). Ma questo non mi basta e lancio Raggio di indebolimento: essendo io al 10° possono fornire una penalità da 6 a 11 alla forza.

Ora, essendo queste penalità senza nome, provenienti da effetti differenti, si sommano? Io posso, in due round mettere una penalità da 12 a 17 alla forza? O questi effetti non si sommano e si usa la peggiore? In caso, dove posso reperire il regolamento correlato a tale situazione?

Grazie dell'attenzione.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Combining Magical Effects

Spells or magical effects usually work as described, no matter how many other spells or magical effects happen to be operating in the same area or on the same recipient. Except in special cases, a spell does not affect the way another spell operates. Whenever a spell has a specific effect on other spells, the spell description explains that effect. Several other general rules apply when spells or magical effects operate in the same place:

Stacking Effects

Spells that provide bonuses or penalties on attack rolls, damage rolls, saving throws, and other attributes usually do not stack with themselves. More generally, two bonuses of the same type don’t stack even if they come from different spells (or from effects other than spells; see Bonus Types, above).

Different Bonus Names

The bonuses or penalties from two different spells stack if the modifiers are of different types. A bonus that isn’t named stacks with any bonus.

Same Effect More than Once in Different Strengths

In cases when two or more identical spells are operating in the same area or on the same target, but at different strengths, only the best one applies.

Same Effect with Differing Results

The same spell can sometimes produce varying effects if applied to the same recipient more than once. Usually the last spell in the series trumps the others. None of the previous spells are actually removed or dispelled, but their effects become irrelevant while the final spell in the series lasts.

One Effect Makes Another Irrelevant

Sometimes, one spell can render a later spell irrelevant. Both spells are still active, but one has rendered the other useless in some fashion.

Multiple Mental Control Effects

Sometimes magical effects that establish mental control render each other irrelevant, such as a spell that removes the subjects ability to act. Mental controls that don’t remove the recipient’s ability to act usually do not interfere with each other. If a creature is under the mental control of two or more creatures, it tends to obey each to the best of its ability, and to the extent of the control each effect allows. If the controlled creature receives conflicting orders simultaneously, the competing controllers must make opposed Charisma checks to determine which one the creature obeys.

Spells with Opposite Effects

Spells with opposite effects apply normally, with all bonuses, penalties, or changes accruing in the order that they apply. Some spells negate or counter each other. This is a special effect that is noted in a spell’s description.

Instantaneous Effects

Two or more spells with instantaneous durations work cumulatively when they affect the same target.

oplà

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Uh, quindi riassumendo, se ho due incantesimi che forniscono penalità alla FOR allora non si sommano (differente per danni e penalità in contemporanea). Se invece un incantesimo rende esausto e uno offre una penalità, le penalità si dovrebbero sommare...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share


×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.